We always like to welcome our visitors personally and believe that we offer a traditional Irish Welcome.
Take a look at some comments from our Visitors’ Book and Emails received.

Jen_and_Andy_Roberts – Bristol, England, United Kingdom

Wonderful Apartment – Perfect for exploring the Antrim Coast

Left on Oct 24, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

We loved everything about this apartment, including the hosts who really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. We loved waking up each morning to enjoy the spectacular sea views – we even saw seals from the apartment! There were two of us staying in this apartment, it is very well equipped with everything that we needed for our two week stay. We enjoyed driving the Causeway Coastal Route and particularly recommend Giant’s Causeway, Titanic Belfast and Ulster Folk and Transport Museum. Even when we had to stay in due to stormy weather Gladys and Harold made sure that we had everything we needed and kindly supplied fresh flowers and wine for us to enjoy – a much appreciated gesture. The hardest thing was leaving to go home.

Perfect apartment with amazing views

Left on Sep 10, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

The apartment was very beautiful with breath taking views of the ocean. The hosts Gladys and Harold made our stay very comfortable. They were very helpful. The apartment had everything we needed including dishwasher, washer/dryer, hob, oven. We will definitely stay at these apartments again on our next trip to Northern Ireland and will highly recommend the apartments

KEBenson03 – Manchester, United Kingdom

A super place to stay

Left on Aug 30, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

We needed accommodation that was suitable for us and my elderly, and not so mobile, mum. The ground floor apartment (Glenariff) was perfect! Gladys was on hand to welcome us and there was milk, bread, butter, tea and coffee left for us to use. The sitting room of the apartment has a wonderful view over Carnlough Bay. Beds were very comfortable and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The apartments are well situated to allow you to explore the east Antrim coast, though we ventured further to Ballycastle and took the ferry to Rathlin one day. We would recommend these apartments to anyone and we hope that we shall return for a visit once again. Thank you Gladys and Harold.

Superschöne Wohnung mit tollem Ausblick auf die Bucht

Left on Aug 20, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

Gladys und Harold sind sehr liebenswürdige und herzliche Gastgeber. Nach einer anstrengenden Anfahrt freuten wir uns über Eier, Butter, Brot und Milch als Wilkommensgruß. In der Wohnung fehlte es an nichts und es war sehr sauber und gemütlich eingerichtet. Die Stadtrundfahrt in Belfast konnten wir über Gladys buchen und wir bekamen hilfreiche Tipps für unsere Reiseplanung. Einziger Schwachpunkt war die schlechte WLAN-Anbindung unseres Apartments. Wir würden gerne wiederkommen und bedanken uns für die wunderschöne Zeit.

Scotslass17

Peaceful village and beautiful views

Left on Jul 18, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Fantastic quiet village location with stunning views. Lovely welcome from Gladys and very thoughtful welcome goodies. Have totally fallen in love with Ireland .. we definitely recommend this beautiful spot to anyone!

Mikebland – Sheffield, United Kingdom

Everything you need for a self catering holiday on the beautiful Causeway Coast and Glens.

Left on Jul 18, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

Our family having stayed at Largy several times over a number of years speaks for its self. The location is perfect. The standard of the apartments remains high,Gladys and Harold are friendly and welcoming. We will return next year.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pat H – Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom

First holiday of my retirement

Left on Jul 17, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

What a fabulous place. It had everything you could need and was spotless. Disability friendly..double bedroom with en-suite and twin with wet room. Seperate toilet. All on one level. Kitchen has everything you would need.Tea towels and cleaning/washing stuff provided…if you dont use the dishwasher. Also washer, microwave, fridge freezer. Tea, coffee, milk , biscuits, eggs, butter and bread provided for starters. Living room has spectacular views over the bay. This is a ready to go apartment. Lovely welcome and departure from Gladys and Harold Disappointed we didnt spend much time in this well appointed appartment. as we were entertaining our granddaughter while helping our daughter move to Carnlough.

Denise M

Beautiful view and lovely apartment!

Left on Jul 6, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Location is lovely, views cannot be beaten. For us the view was the most impressive aspect of the apartment. Having said that, the apartment was lovely, and the occupants of the double room (celebrating their wedding anniversary) were delighted with their accommodation. The owners Gladys & Howard were more than helpful. I certainly hope to book this apartment again! Thanks.

LEMNALARY STAY

Left on Mar 21, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2016

had a great stay here fantastic view very relaxing lounge with lovely view over the bay lots of space here bedrooms great very good kitchen . private and quiet owners Gladys and Harold very helpful . local shops pubs just a short walk away . we have stayed at 2 of the other ground floor apts before over previous years also very nice , but this was the best apartment . we are comming back again this year to glencloy . Michael & Rose

corrineclink – Parma Heights, Ohio

Wonderful Self Catering apartment to stay at Largy Coastal Apartments

Left on Mar 20, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2016

We stayed in the Glenariff Self catering apartment, in Carnlough. This was the 2nd time we stayed in this apartment. We love it, so comfortable I did not want to go back to the USA. Gladys Smyth and her husband are very kind, hard working owners. Very easy to book and trusting. Attractions are very close, Giants Causeway, the Rope Bridge and many filming locations of the Game of Thrones! The coastal road is breathtaking.

Marina P – Hertford, United Kingdom

A dream of a holiday

Left on Mar 20, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2016

The location was perfect looking out at the sea and waking up to it every morning was our perfect holiday scene. We explored the Antrim Coast and as we stayed for a month we saw so much beauty. Rathlin Island , Bushmills, Giants Causeway We. had a few lovely meals in the Londonderry Arms . Most of our meals we cooked in the evening at the apartment which was well equipped for our needs. It was such a relaxing holiday we did not want to leave . We will return again.